Personal tools

You are here: Home / Kids / Iowa Children's Choice Awards

ICCA 2013-2014

The Iowa Children's Choice Award have announced the nominated titles for 2013-2014

They are:

Abby Carnelia's One & Only Magical Power by: David Pogue

Because of Mr. Terupt by: Rob Buyea

Belly Up by: Stuart Gibbs

Close to Famous by: Joan Bauer

A Dog's Way Home by: Bobbie Pyron

The Familiars by: Adam Jay Epstein & Andrew Jacobson

Ghost Dog Secrets by: Peg Kehret

Here Lies Linc by: Delia Ray

Lincoln and His Boys by: Rosemary Wells

A Long Walk to Water by: Linda Sue Park

Love, Aubrey by: Suzanne LeFleur

The Luck of Buttons by: Anne Ylvisaker

Mallory Goes Green! by: Laurie E. Friedman

My Life as a Book by: Janet Tashjian

Plunked by: Michael Northrop

Spaceheadz (SPHDZ) by: Jon Scieszka

The Trouble with Chickens: A J.J. Tully Mystery by: Doreen Cronin

The Unwanteds by: Lisa McMann

Touch Blue by: Cynthia Lord

Turtle in Paradise by: Jennifer L. Holm

Wild Girl by: Patricia Reilly Giff

Willowood by: Cecilia Galante

The Wish Stealers by: Tracy Trivas

With the Might of Angels: The Diary of Dawnie Rae Johnson by: Andrea Davis Pinkney

Wonderstruck by: Brian Selznick


The Kalona Public Library will be ordering 2 copies of each of the ICCA books, and they will be available in the Children's Room to check out.